top of page

Thursday Tease: May 16, 2019

This week I want to share the work of one of my customers from Canada who is a costume designer. Her specialty is Game of Thrones inspired costumes which she offers on her Etsy shop. She utilizes our Italian mesh ribbon for embroidery and has some of the best made renditions of beautiful costumes you've see from the show if you are a fan!

Take a look at some of Marie-Claude Gaultier's work below.

I am constantly inspired by costume designs for which the techniques can be miniaturized for beadwork and bead embroidery in jewelry. I haven't beaded in some time, as other activities have kept me occupied and busy, but if it's like riding a bike, you never forget. And when I return to beading, I have all these ideas floating in my head because I am always designing even if I am not working with my hands, I am creating in my dreams.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page